Skip to content


To recognize the achievements of members, units, councils and allied agencies, the Seventh District PTA, Georgia State PTA, and the National PTA coordinate a number of awards programs.

Seventh District PTA

  • 2012 Creative Membership Award Application
  • 2012 Creative Program Award Application
  • 2012 Outstanding Unit-Council Award Application
  • Honorary Service Awards (Golden Oak, Continuing Service, Honorary Service, Golden Orange)

Georgia State PTA

PTA Unit Spotlight Award
This awards program recognizes the achievements of local units n multiple areas of involvement and will share the ideas with others throughout the state.The application allows applicants to qualify for consideration in multiple categories. With one application, units and councils will have the opportunity to submit for any of the award categories below through the same application.  (*Please note that units must have received the Ready, Set…Remit! award to qualify to apply for this award.)

  • Leadership Development Award
  • Programs for Student Achievement Award
  • Environmental Award
  • Family Involvement Award
  • Membershiip and Outreach Award
  • Collaboration Award
  • Advocacy Award
  • Student Involvement

Download the PTA Unit Spotlight Application (PDF). Due to Seventh District PTA by January 17

  • Honorary Service Awards
    Honorary Service Awards (HSA) are available to recognize the service and dedication of both individuals and organizations. They may be awarded only by PTA districts, councils, units, and the Georgia State PTA and should be presented by duly authorized PTA representatives at PTA-sponsored meetings or at functions of allied groups.  The HSA Program includes the Honorary Service Award, Continuing Service Award, Golden Oak Service Award, Very Special Person Award, and donations to the HSA Program. A person may receive more than one of any of these awards.
  • HSA Awards Order Form
  • HSA Nomination Form (for use by units, councils, districts
  • HSA Donation Form

Allow 4-6 weeks for delivery of awards.

National PTA